Season Of Storms !!!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

0JDbo67NDp.jpegsource

My heart is a war-torn land
Filled with words un-spoken
Utterances un-articulated
And speech un-communicated

ceb24c75ffc5cabfef7a0d6f7fab849c-d35lad7.jpgsource

From dark tunnels
Fear beats in silent whispers
But in star-less nights
I yield to the words that nest in my heart
And the gnawing at the pit of my being
'I am the Storm'
Ravaging other storms

iStock_59546752_MEDIUM.jpgsource

In this Season of Storms
When the moon flees
From im-pending doom
When darkness scurries
Deep into the clouds
And the Sun only peeps
From dewy curtains
I stand a colossal beauty
A-top ravaging storms

neuschwanstein_castle_bavaria_in_winter.jpgsource

In its midst, I will build castles
Within its walls, I will birth dreams
Lofty and proud
Imposing in stature
Stately in dignity

images.jpgsource

I will let the sun walk through the aisle of the clouds
I will let the moon take its exit
Before the gray of dawn
To walk in paths destined
Where uncertainties would cease

jon paul girl on cliff.jpgsource

For in the Season of Storms
I will ever remain The Storm
Valiantly un-moved
Un-touched, un-shaken
Un-beaten

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

An original poem by @edith4angelseu

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Nice poem, enjoyed reading that.

May I suggest you to use images from some royalty free websites in order to avoid copy-right issues and abide by eSteem rules?


Please join our growing community using this Discord link

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66