The golden rays !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180514_052509_260.JPG

The mid-night hour fast fades

And darkness soon shrieks in pain

At the caress of the golden rays

At the descent of the Sun's beams

It was dark-ness so gross

Some aeons Ago

The agony of waiting

For decayed dreams to live again

For hope to rekindle again

For the beautiful gleams

Of the golden rays

For the amber beauty

Of the king of lights

cf171b4ce9b69dcc3f9951ab5f046402056d3b19_hq.gif

The night loomed ominously

The Skies

Sang their depressed songs

In a moment of despair

Fraught were their lyrics

And my steps were resounding thuds

But in the distance

I see blinking lights

I see scattered sprinkles

I catch a glimpse of golden rays

Aha! The light at spiral's end

A beauty so breath-taking

Alas! Golden rays at last

On the wings of many rainbows

IMG_20180514_052444_606.JPG

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

The agony of waiting
For decayed dreams to live again
For hope to rekindle again.

This part made me felt human.
Reminding me of our hopes, dreams and aspirations.

I can see that the young shall grow and the old shall lend them the much needed experience. You are doing very well. I love your style.

Wow, it's been a long while. I am so sorry about the accident and I am glad to have you back. Thank u so much for stopping by.

your poems remind me of the past

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62