The Renegade 💔

in #poetry5 years ago


IMG_20190609_223152.JPGcredit



He breaks every law
In the book
He obeys none...

He finds the map
To my heart
And ruthlessly
Tears it in shreds...
And he vowed
He would find his way back...


He unmakes me
Bolts and screws apart
And I tip my hat
For this mastery
That has me gasping...


Like strong wine
He trails his path surely
Through my vulnerable core
I am intoxicated...


A rebel he is
A renegade he remains
But nothing prepared me
For his storm
For this flood of passion...


A rouge
That obeys none
Not even the lips
That would have him tamed...


He gave me the World
And the company
Of loneliness...
He gave me his word
And the beauty
Of a broken heart...


He is a renegade
That broke every law
And then my heart
But I still have memories
That linger...


Memories
Of his cologne
His musky scent
And the golden fires
That studded his every touch...
And he never found
His way back...



An original poem by @edith4angelseu


Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 🌹🌹🌹❤🌹🌹🌹

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97