🕊Under His Wings!!! 🕊

in #poetry5 years ago

credit



Oh! Sweet safe haven
From life's endless travail
Embrace in menace...
He gives me wings
When mine is broken...
Like treasures so precious
He tenderly squeezes
When I freeze
Under His wings
I always find solace again...
🕊


Beauty lies in your skin
Sparks of fire
In your eyes...
Comeliness is your abode
Oh Mighty One !...
In the midst of the winds
You reign on high...
Under your wings
My feet is unbound
So I soar with eagles
I rest with the swans...
🕊


Under your wings
I float in the winds
I win the kingdoms
And conquer
Their rulers...
I sail through empires
Untouched...
An overflowing love
Walking with me
Thru fiery darts
A gentle touch
Thru crooked paths...
🕊


Footprints in my heart
Memories in my soul
Ever so green...
Wrapped in His arms
Pain ceased to exist...
I will cling to love
To Him...
I will take off in flight
Under his wings
I will find solace there
Over and over again...
🕊



An original poem by @edith4angelseu

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry

Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @edith4angelseu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95