In the chain of slavery

in #poetry6 years ago

Love is a two edged sword.
I am out without ever experiencing love for a second.
I am out with rags for clothes, after making attempts to make a home out of a forest filled with thorns.

In the process, my heart and body were torn with thorns that surrounded the forest.
The animals in the forest where I should called home devoured me, shredding my heart into pieces.

I am out of a world, where the only existing weather is hot and dry.
Despite the dryness in that world, I fought for a reason to live normal life, but I never found any.
The world shared a common boundary with Adam and Eve.

I am out of a world, where love was the language of the saints and angels. Human were not permitted to use it.
I am out of a world, where I was ruled by loneliness, though silver, gold and diamond were used for decoration
I am out of a world, where I cried like an abandoned child, who needs the service of the mother.
In the chain of slavery, I still existed until the forces of darkness; my taskmaster pushed me out into the street yet I SURVIVED.

Sort:  

Congratulations @eeddy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74