Sun + Flower + Seed - Freewrite

in #poetry6 years ago

Entry 26

-Decided to go for a poem today, a bit out of the comfort zone, but why the hell not?-

Upon my floor they lay,
Guarded with pebbles of clay.
To you they are a seed,
To me a direct need.

Without I may die,
With I may try
To live a better life,
For my sons and my wife.

With my my beak I peck,
Sunflower seeds going down my neck.
With my beak I feed,
Those that are most in need.

Upon my floor they lay,
Sitting amongst a stack of hay.
The seeds that will keep me alive,
The seeds that will help me thrive.

#Freewrite

Every now and again I write for 5 minutes continuously and do not stop until the timer runs out. What you read is a stream of words coming out all at once. No editing, no worrying. I find this creates amazing stories as you just have to let the words take you, rather than force them out. Enjoy.

Sort:  

Such a braveheart, I enjoyed every part of it! Cheers to being a responsible parent, birdy!! Here's today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-375-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-forty-four

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60