"Finding Freedom" - A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

image.png

Even though
I feel these pains
Even though
The days are hard
Even though
I doubt myself
Even though
I feel so anxious
Even though
I can’t fix it all
Even though
There’s more to be done
Even though
I can’t always see the way
Even though
There are things I still can't say
Even though
Even though
All of these
And many more
I deeply...
and completely...
accept...
myself.


This poem is inspired by the Emotional Freedom Technique (Tapping).


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

I still look on ahead
Seeking a fresh start
I still have the desire
To move on with life

Though the storm rages
Deep in my heart
Though life changes
From good to bad

I still move on

Nice poem... added a bit to it. Cheers

Bravo 👏!

Beautiful.

If you are interested in EFT, I'm now posting an ongoing EFT video course on DTube and Steemit. The first few lessons are already up and I'm happy to do videos on subjects that people want on here.

Thanks, I've just followed you and I'll be checking out your videos when I've got a little bit more free time 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97