Just a poem...

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

2019-02-15-13-17-52.jpg

God gave me life
But whatever I achieved through my life is mine
There is something that I realised
True love doesn't exist, I'm just amazed.

True interest makes others life a nightmare
This is why I keep saying "I don't care "
And I gave up as I don't want to dispaire
Doesn't mean I don't believe in a pair.

Why would I wait for someone's love ?
Why should I stay on hold ?
My life is already bold
This is why I turned cold.

You don't need my love
Then leave me alone
I shouldn't beg for something that I should get
You should've realise it from the moment we met.

Love comes and goes
This is why you need to pause
A memory is what you cause
Because life is not like you pose.

A man needs someone to be there
While a woman needs someone to be fair
How can you not keep your own word
This is the biggest mistake of your entire world.

Maybe somebody in one day will understand my pain
As is the only thing I managed to gain
How can I love if you don't let me in?
This is the kind of situation I've always been.

The drawing is originally mine as are the words
Just leave a comment, folks !👍

Sort:  

My father was a poet, he did not write to love, but also in his version. Love to his people, his customs, his things.
I feel sadness in your verses, but often sadness makes us resurrect like the phoenix. But this must be for only a moment of our life.
Do not let it invade you. Keep going, I'm sure you will do very beautiful things because you have a lot of sensitivity.

It's like you confirmed my words, thank you, I appreciate it. Thank you for the advice also and your encouragement. Just hard times, hard life and too much disappointment I guess, but I'll get there 😊

Congratulations @elenacorban999! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73