Midnight (poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

I just wrote this poem yesterday.

index222.jpg

Dear Sun, purpose driven Sun
How bright you are in the sky
Staring at your rays is fun
Though at night you die

Uninvited guest that comes at dawn
Gaining ground but at night you hold your tongue
You pull me out of bed and make me frown
But at the end I could write a song

White moon, brown moon, milky moon, changeable moon
As fast as a deer, you make my inspiration boom
I stare at you, and I write a piece
Just as brave as Achilles

The earth is so full of light in the cold night
It’s all because of your might
You see, your presence brings a change
That makes me a sage

Original work @eliasjay

Sort:  

Inspired by the sun. Nice post
Check this out https://steemit.com/poetry/@chicsman/birthright

Thanks a lot for your comment. I saw your poem, and I followed you. The greatness in me is unstoppable. You taught me that. I tell you, you are talented, you are a star; keep writing. God bless you.

M really humbled man
Glad yu inspired by it
Greatness is ours no man can tell the height we can achieve
We are the next big wonder that the world can't handle
Stay blessed bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14