TODAY IS NATIONAL KIDS TAKE OVER THE KITCHEN DAY!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

baking-1951256_640.jpg

Will you let your kids cook a meal today? If they are anything like my son, they’ll make a big mess when cooking. But that’s okay, their learning important skills. These skills will help them eat healthier and become independent.

When my son was younger and helping me in the kitchen we would sing a short little song. I’ll spare you my singing voice and just give you the lyrics.

Cooking with mommy,
can be lots of fun,
when it is done,
We'll eat it Yum Yum!

WE'LL EAT IT, YUM YUM!

Kids in your kitchen,
stop your bitch’n,

Yes, they may make a mess,
but I want to impress,

the benefits derived,
helps them thrive!

Start with a simple dish,
something they find delish.

They may break a few eggs,
please try not to nag.

Yes, they will spill,
but their belly is full.

Cleaning up the mess,
another lesson, I guess.

Let them have fun,
when it is done,

eat every crumb
Yum Yum!


Images courtesy of Pixabay.com

Kitchen Tips for Kids: Teach Your Kids to Cook

Teaching your kids to cook can make life a little easier. More importantly, they are learning skills that will help become independent. These two offer tip that will get your kids cooking!

Edible Education Is Teaching America's Kids To Cook Real Food!

There are actually benefits to teaching your children to cook. What your kids learn in the kitchen carries over to help them in school and to eat healthier in the future!

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

"Tomorrow is national 'have a maid come clean your kitchen' day. If you haven't scheduled already, you might be too late." Ha ha.

Normally, I would accommodate a reader's request. Unfortunately, I am busy stuffing my face, oops, I mean researching tomorrow's topic, Cream Filled Donut Day.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am busy stuffing my face, oops, I mean researching tomorrow's topic, Cream Filled Donut Day.

Dang, maybe I should start doing some posts on food like you do. The research part sounds fascinating!

Its a tough job, but someone has to do it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for taking one for the team!

Can't wait to see what Matteo is going to do once he takes over the kitchen. That'll be a real mess for sure ha ha.

My husband always told me the bigger the mess I made cooking, the better it tasted. He once asked me how I managed to get flour on the back of my shirt. So, I hope he makes big mess!

Posted using Partiko Android

So I take it you are a chef with extraordinary skills : )

I have a few things I make well. My sister is the professional chef and she has asked me for recipe or two.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

More importantly, they are learning skills that will help become independant.
It should be independent instead of independant.

Thank you, I will correct the spelling.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @emergehealthier!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.030 which ranks you at #23888 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 27 places in the last three days (old rank 23861).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #299.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87