25

in #poetry6 years ago

fantasy-3077928_640.jpg

How different you are from imagination
Bout 10 years ago filled with expectation
Met real life and encountered frustration
Made me adjust my life's ambition

Started with a mid life crisis
Lost job, no money and love sliding
Struggled on purpose and joy finding
At a point looked like misery unending

Alas things are much different today
As I round up 25 into a new day
It may not have happened my way
In the end thank you is all I can say

Got a lucky break when I needed it most
Love led the way when I appeared lost
When I saw the door open I kicked first
One big answer opened the coast

Sort:  

Very simplistic and plain as well, as you know I love details and that's why I feel the rhyme pattern is splendid in each quartet. I can feel your pain in the poem, it's really longing

Thanks a lot Jose, Means a lot coming from you

Of course, what do you think? Mind if we write a piece together?

It'll be an honor

howdy there empress-eremmy! lol... this isn't a funny one is it? I agree with josediccus then. he said it very well!

I love the imagery of seeing a crack in the door and just kicking it in... :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72