It All Makes Sense in the End

in #poetry5 years ago

smiley-1039937_640.jpg

Spent the days looking aimlessly
Strutting around like a wasted zombie
At a point I simply gave up
Then I rescinded even while grumpy

It isn't always belief that keeps me going
Sometimes it is because I feel lost
In a wilderness of my own making
Too scared to stop after bearing the cost

The definition of insane is wasted on me
Doing the same things day in and out
My greatest guide the victory I can't see
To stumble on it after so many doubts

I guess we're allowed to have those fears
But never let them stop those steps
If we must, through the pain and tears
Knowing there is hope of a happy end.

Sort:  

Poetry is amazing. I always try to write. I also want to become a poet/writer. But it's hard to write in English. You're really good in writing. Keep it up.

Thank you....I'll take a look at your blog a little later

Your welcome on my blog. I'm still trying to make good post as some of my old post but it might take some more time.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @empress-eremmy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @empress-eremmy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.717 which ranks you at #5019 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 16 places in the last three days (old rank 5003).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99