Reminder to Myself

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

wheat-3524861_640.jpg

I sat there wondering
Why hate leaves scars
and love so sudden
Easily withers

Good forever begs gratitude
But bad commands attention
Leaving those in solitude
unworthy of a mention

Why glorify hate
When there's a cure
Already at loves gate
We only need accept the lure

Wrong must be made right
To bring about enlightenment
But we must never lose sight
Of what's really important

That in all love is supreme
Everything else please reproach
Don't be so burdened
To let hate encroach.

Sort:  

Nice ! Meaningful

Thank you blanchy. I heard the Premier league is about to start

Yes it started last night! My wife is distraught! 😂😂.

And you said a while ago you lacked writing skills. Keep pushing.

Hehehe you remember! I think am improving now, little by little...each day

howdy again empress-eremmy! YOU lack writing skills? oh man..I haven't even hardly learnt to write, I need to hire you!

Lol no need to lower the bar on my account

Nice man ^^!

Do you deliberately call me 'man' on purpose? I may have to unfollow you if your comments look like spams

For the umpteenth time, AM A GIRL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95