degradation of the mind

in #poetry6 years ago

brain-2749313__480.jpg
Hit my head apon the wall

Til My brains went SPLAT

If only I could get rid of these thoughts like that

Individuality and ideals are dead

Now everyone just walks around with nothing in their head

But memes and white wonder bread

Ignorance is bliss and bliss can be sold

Just be careful not to break any molds

And just do what your told

Everything I'm saying has already been said and sold

Originality is dead

Long live empty heads

Sort:  

This is fucked up my brother ^^

I just spent the last two days with a friend who sounded just like this..

I'd say things like "We create our own suffering and it's just as possible to navigate our way out of these thoughts at it is easy to get trapped and ensnared in them" - to which she would reply: "that is so Californian I don't believe in that"

And I have to agree, from one level of consciousness, this poem is absolutely gospel truth... Millions upon millions of us experience these kinds of feelings every single day...

So something has to give...

Somebody has to take a chance, and go for it...

Somebody has to rise above the bullshit and pull the whole world up with them...

And that somebody is You... That somebody is Me... That somebody is actually All Of Us Together

I'll send this poem to my friend and see what she says :3

I agree but what's one voice among the multitude ? Familiarity and repetition sells and the world is run by money.

Great poem. I can relate fully.
The next step after awakening to this madness is to change it for the better. Let do it friend. Cheers!

Thank you! May we rise above the verbal vomit and vapid ideals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67