Psalms to the Moon: Disclaimer I (Original Poetry)

in #poetry8 years ago

I've been pretty open with sharing the poetry from my book Psalms to the Moon ever since I released it. Like the back cover says, it's a book of VERY short poetry. Many of the poems read almost like tweets - if tweets were more often about unfulfilled love and romance.

In continuing the habit of sharing the poems, I'm going to try to post one poem a day from Psalms to the Moon here on Steemit. Many of them work better in the context of the book, so if you enjoy them, consider buying either the paperback or Kindle edition.

Disclaimer 1

you fear the poet
I understand
please do not fear
the poem

Sort:  

Since it's a book of VERY short poetry, do you think you'd be into sharing maybe a couple per post? Also, consider using some images as they help with traction in the community... the die-hards (or maybe just me? nahhhh) use steemimg.com for hosting images and gifs.

In the spirit of poetry...

I fear neither
poet or word.
I fear the silence
of beauty unspoken.

Thanks for the tips! Some of the poems actually have digital art that go with them, so when those roll around (I'm just going through sequentially) I'll definitely be using those.

I'll definitely include more than one when I think they'd work well together, I just didn't want to bastardize the book too much in sharing it here.

Nice short poem. I look forward to reading more. We can fear many things in our lifetime, but there is so much to be learned that we miss while in the state of fearfulness. We must learn to appreciate the unique aspects that makes this life memorable and captivating, otherwise we might continue to miss them and overlook many valuable lessons and aspects due to the fear of anything and everything. Upvoted and followed. Keep up the nice poetry, from a fellow poet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48