She's a goddess

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

a beautiful woman, a virtuoso
a gorgeous woman, a woman among women
my mother
28069-46a8d9-africa-culture.jpg

a woman
a woman esteemed, emulated
a woman observant and brave
the easiest of women to throw into laughter
the easiest of women to make shed a tear
my mother
pexels-photo-568021.jpeg

my rose gold bracelet
the bracelet on my right arm
the bracelet that pricks me when I clench my fist
the bracelet that beautifies me, reminds me, who i am within
my mother
33236506-pregnant-woman-stylized-vector-symbol-Stock-Photo.jpg

my chariot, my steady supply of confidence
my mobility, my advancement, the making of my hero
my mother
pexels-photo-415983.jpeg

Sort:  

wqow!!
lovely poetry

awww thanks

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66