Come Revolution (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Earth, she struggles,
all lifeforms gasp,
the window’s closing,
soon comes the rasp.

We’re born of love,
coerced to hate,
let those who revile us
decide our fate.

Lightning flickers,
strong winds blow,
oceans threaten,
divisions grow.

When unity?
When peace?
Remember love.
Divine beseech.

The time is now,
to mind the reins,
and work together,
to heal this pain.

Our only hope,
is to look inside,
let naked truths,
erode our pride.

It’s not too late,
our fate still bends,
awaken quickly,
or this story ends.

When unity?
When peace?
Come Revolution.
Divine beseech.

Eric Vance Walton

(Gif sourced from Giphy.com)


alt text

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Alarm Clock Dawn, one of the first full length novels published on the blockchain, and the book that started it all for me can be found HERE.

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Connect with Me

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

Hi. @ericvancewalton; We have selected your post for the The Best Post.
contest for your creativity. Magazeemit rewards your creativity with 1000 SP.


Thank you very much!

Spot on! This one got me. Thanks for sharing Eric

I'm glad it resonated! Thank you for reading, my friend!

@ericvancewalton, After reading this poetry piece, i want to say one thing and that is, in my opinion you've touched the practical point which we are watching and by that i mean, now in this world we are watching more negativity than positivity, fear, rumours of war, hatred and false dominations. And most importantly we have to understand one aspect and that is Earth is Living Organism and it also breathe, so our Collective Consciousness can keep earth in Balanced State or Distressed State. So most importantly we have to understand one thing and that is, we should understand that we are energy and whatever energy produced it holds the same and equal reactions to it, so for negative thoughts and energies earth also behaves negatively. So let's spread love and kindness to make this world more peaceful and full of brotherhood essence.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Nice rhythm and a good read.
I enjoyed this and the Divine is listening. :)

Thank you! Yes, I have no doubt...the Divine is listening!

Poem starts with warning and ends with solution . Beautiful wording . I like this poem

I appreciate it!

That was tight. As one would say the truth will set you free.

Thanks brother!

every word embodies my perspective, I just kept "yes"ing through each stanza :-)

Wonderful poetry nice writting.

I love this, although sometimes I do worry it might be too late - that we might screw up, have no chance etc. But maybe we do. Phenomenally beautiful, Eric.
And hopeful.

I really appreciate it @honeydue! I sometimes wonder it's too late myself but am more afraid of the downward spiral of apathy that hopeless feeling would spark. Getting prepared for SteemFest?

True, what's the point of thinking that way? Certainly not helpful!
Yeah, I'm really excited - I can't wait to meet everyone. It's really going to be a different experience to the ones I've had so far, so should be interesting.

So true. Not the way I'd like to live. I can promise you that SteemFest will change you in a few ways. I'm really feeling some regret about not going but it was just too tricky this year timing-wise. Enjoy every moment and safe travels!

Thank you!! <3 I'm sure it will. I would've loved for you to be there, but maybe some other time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60