20-20

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

poem eyes resized.jpg

Do your glances shy my way? Maybe
      a peek,
      a stolen stare,
      an unsaid message sent through those warm chocolate
      eyes, do they burn?
      As they trace my mouth's curves and lines,
      seeing closely if they're bent towards the sky

Does your vision pause
      for a lingering second,
      for a fleeting while,
      amidst the heavy smoke and bottled laughter,
      to stare and wonder how
      luck, can bring such fortune by your side?

Do your glances shy my way? Maybe.
      For I want to know if
      your eyes suffer,
      the same clumsy sickness as mine.

~o~o~o~o~o~o~
This is an old, short poem written way back when @davinsh and I were still younger. In here, I was wondering whether our loved ones pause for a while to appreciate your love when you are with your group of friends.

I clearly remember my friend sending me some E. E. Cummings poems that time and I was inspired to somehow give his style a try. Hope I did somehow give it justice. :)

Happy Valentine's Day!

Essiehime~
Image source

Sort:  

Happy Valentines to you and sir @davinsh!

Hahaha! Thank you steemitph! Happy puso! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59