SteemitPoetryContest#10- SO WE GROW

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, this is for a poetry contest on the theme "Growth" @terrycraft
This poem explains my perspective of growth, we only grow everyday if our minds grow too.
Growth doesn't only entails increase in age, it only encompasses our mindset and our mentality.

image

Would it be sweeter to grow up than grow old
For there are many tales of life yet untold
And curiosity slowly crawls deep into our mind
Leaving us with memories we wish to find

Seconds are ticking, minutes are crawling
Each day unfolds with the grave calling
So we grow but growth is in the mind
Living with our thoughts daily refined

Before our lives slowly fades to black
We'll be reminded time cannot be taken back
We'll saddle our memories along life's boat
For certainly there is beauty in growth

The image in this post was extracted from google

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/poetry/@mzm/life-is-fine-poem

Nice Post check my post (poem) on "Life is fine" by Langston Huges

it is elegant

Check it out

Awwww
Nice one.
Go check out mine too

Hello estherikott.

Have to be sincere here. I was so glad the day I knew you. The day we became friends was an interesting pretty challenge to another level as it also relate to poetry and otherwise.

Esther, for me, u are just an extra ordinary writer embodied with huge degree of creativity. I love your tempo in this stanza.
Your rhymic scheme obviously noticed. #GrowIndeedDeep

Seconds are ticking, minutes are crawling
Each day unfolds with the grave calling
So we grow but growth is in the mind
Living with our thoughts daily refined
#EstherIkott

Wow, thanks Peter
I'm glad to have you as a friend too
@peterwrites

What a wonderful poem, with a good deal of truth. I especially like the encouragement to think of growth as something that happens within us with the expanding of thought and perspective.

I'm brand new to steemit and happy to meet other writers. I've followed you and look forward to more of your posts!

Thanks dear, I'm glad to have you around
I've followed you too

I once wrote something about it.
We begin and end our lives the same way.
We need something to take care of us, diapers, non-solid food ...

Very nice writing, thank you very much @estherikott

Thank you
I'm glad you read it

You certainly do have a way with words. I love "finding memories" as you say. Nostalgia is such a sweet emotion.

Can't wait to read more....

😃

Thanks dear
I'm glad you read it

Awesome poem, everything said is absolutely true, growth is in the mind not age. Mentality helps take people to great heights. Thanks for posting

Thanks dear
I'm glad to have you read it

I'm not a big of poetry and nor do I know much about it but by the looks of it you seem have provided me some moments of entertainment.

Thanks I'm glad to have you around
You'll get to love poetry soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71