There

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

They say time heals all,
No matter how much,
But too many scars,
From many a fall,
Seems a crime now
If I stood tall,
No it isn't,
my tear drenched shirt ,
Blurred eyes make the fall.
Did see me fall?
No you were not there!
You'll probably never be!
unnamed.jpg
Link

They say life's a roller coaster,
I've never been on one,
But I'll sure point her sister,
Check the bread toaster.

I woke all innocent,
Not on a bright morning,
remember ?
Oh, you were not there!
You never will be!
But I'll tell you anyway.

It was fuzzy,
Words and cannonballs,
My plight for flight,
The thunderclaps,
The barricades,
Cot De sacs and deep abyss or were they abuses?
How would you know?
You were never there!
But some were.

So when it warm and cozy
Don't come all lovey dovey
The mirror, even left me
The earplugs cut but slowly,
I'd liked my wounds as they'd shoved me,
youll later read the story,
Then you'll be there to tell it.
Like the bard that you are,
The sage of pity.
You'll be there,
And i wont!

Sort:  

beautiful words.

Thanks alot @sakuga, your comment means alot.

What excellent blend of rhymes and wit. This is really exceptional.

Thanks alot, for reading through

Ooooooh what a poetry, nice words selection

If i say i no dey motivated by this write up i dey lie.

Thanks for making my day. If you are a lady i am giving you a hug and peck.

If you are guy i buy you beer...

I am me @brightfame

Cool words..Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60