Let's Read Poetry # 28: Waiting In Vain

in #poetry6 years ago


Source

Wind on the treasure,
Wind on the treasure,
Blow blow, blow blow.

Eyes on the treasure,
Eyes on the treasure
Waiting in vain, waiting on vain.

When will the wind stop to blow?
When will my eyes see my treasure clearly?
Like my pigeon, I own the cage.
But the bird, the public owns.

I feel the heat of the fire
I feel the pollution,
But the proceeds,
I do not see.

Wind, wind, blow no more
Treasure, treasure, come so near,
Eyes, eyes, relax.



My Analysis

This is a five stanza poem. The theme is of anxiety and disappointment depicted even by the title. This theme pervades the entire poem and is conspicuous in every stanza. The pervading theme of disappointment clearly brings out the poet's message or subject-matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72