Let's Read Poetry # 29: Closeness Will Judge Worth

in #poetry6 years ago


Source

Far my speech, far my talk
Closeness will judge my worthy tongue.

Far my speech, strange my speech
Like the herds of scattered cattle.

Have you heard my speech?
Weighed my speech, criticized my speech.

Closeness will judge my worthy tongue,
As you see my mouth and tongue.

Assess my speech, strengthen my speech
Like a cloth of double stitches.

Near my speech and use my speech
Like the efficacious herb of the ancient tone.

Have you neared my speech?
No more strange, no more harsh.
Because you neared to judge my speech?
Closeness has judged my worthy speech.



My Analysis

This is a poem of eight stanzas of two lines in each stanza. It is a didactic poem because it teaches morals. The poem simply warns against rash judgment. It warns against rushing into judgement and advises that one should get to know the crux of the matter before passing judgment.



Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69