Let's Read Poetry # 34: Memories Of You

in #poetry6 years ago


Source

As soon as we made eye contact
It was lovely at first sight for me
You played hard to get
So we remained mere acquaintances
But through the months without noticing it
Our friendship turned to love
All was beautiful
I became your knight in shining armour
You became my leading light
As we shared glowing moments together
Our love became stronger and stronger
When your service year ended
It came with distant partings
And long silences
My hope was that fate would see us through
The darkness into sunshine
But I was wrong
When your call finally came
It was to wave goodbye
Its so sad to watch good love go bad.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72