Musings Of The Heart

in #poetry6 years ago


Source

The day we met
My heart froze because I was
Enthralled by your magnificence.
The intensity of my passion is like
The wildfire that burns in the Harmattan.

Its obvious -
You are my weakness,
The one whom my heart desires.

You tear down my defences
Stripping me of all barricades
My caution flees in your presenc
And my worries fade away.

Take your full breaths of me
Let your lips meet mine
In pleasurable innocence
My fantasies are personified in you.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72