Sheer Velocity (Chop Wood, Write Poetry) Villanelle #10

in #poetry3 years ago

Carry Me Through, Sheer Velocity (# Villanelle 10: )

G0050460-poetry-write.jpg

Will I carry through the last degree?
When storms cease. When memory ends
Carry me through, sheer velocity

Who will greet the final plea
If courage fails; will I defend,
and carry through the last degree

All these days, all bound to lead
to consequence around the bend.
So, carry me through, sheer velocity

Will I cry, shout, laugh or flee?
This for sure: no more pretend.
We carry through the last degree

What compass has this sailer need,
when stars no more above suspend?
Carry me through, sheer velocity

Dusty bones, no more to bleed
and pain, no more will I attend
but, will I carry through the last degree?
Carry me through, sheer velocity

ezravancil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54