Have you seen my angel?

in #poetry6 years ago

tumblr_o5ybp11NX91r2aobgo2_540.gif
Source

Have you seen my angel

Have you seen my angel?
She’s as sweet as she can be
She has such grace and beauty
And I love her endlessly
I wake up each new morning
She’s lying there beside me
My lady has such power
So wonderful be she

Her hair’s like softest velvet
When it sparkles in the sun
Her blue eyes, deep, and beautiful
The Devil’s heart could stun
So many things about her
They make her who she be
My lady got that special thing
And I’ll love her endlessly.

Chorus
Every time I look around
At all the folk I see
My girl’s beyond comparison
Enigma, that be she

I’m going to love my Angel
Till there ain’t no time, no more
I worship my sweet darling
Oh, yes, her I adore
When you have seen my Angel
Well then you’ll understand
How very much I love her
She’s wonderful and grand.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is decidedly so

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71