Thunderstorm

in #poetry6 years ago

tumblr_n736lzX6k01rng27do1_500.gif

Source

Thunderstorm

My favorite kind of weather
Is thunderstorm without a doubt
Because when I’m staying at home
I feel completely secure.

Also the scent of outdoors
While one is raging
Is present enough
And puts a smile on my face.

I enjoy watching the rain
Hit some objects outside,
It is astonishing to think
This miracle happens next to me.

One more thing I love
Is feeling of raindrops hit my skin
Little bits of heaven
Falling all around.

I worship these storms
As they come from the sky
The clouds are dark
The wind roaming by

Thunder and lightning
Drops coming down
Hitting the land
Creating a sound

As I stare out my room
And watch the rain falling by
I’m thinking what could of happened
To make Lord want to cry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71