Winter Forest

in #poetry6 years ago

tumblr_mygkooJCvx1rqkgrio1_500.gif

Source

Winter Forest

As I walk on the windy path,
The fresh air softly runs my hair,
Touching rosy cheeks
And silence is in the air.
The trees seem like skeletons
Proudly standing in the silver snow.
A deer jumps out of the brush,
And I stop in my way
As it runs across the path.
Its majestic antlers and powerful legs are a flash.
Somehow in this forgotten realm of snow,
The deer live and prosper here
While everyone else travels south.
They gather, they remain, and they live.
They are the shadows of the winter.
As the deer disappears of my sight,
Serenity overcomes me.
Silence fills the air anew.
The wind gently runs my hair
Touching rosy cheeks
As I walk on the windy path,
I smell this forest scent and smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58