My father my proud

in #poetry5 years ago

Our dads convey half of our hereditary cosmetics. Our association with our dad has a gigantic impact of who we will move toward becoming. In numerous fragments of society, individuals grow up while never knowing their dads. This is terrible in light of the fact that fathers should assume as vital a job in bringing up their kids as moms. A dad is the model of a man for his little girl and she will pick a man who resembles him. A dad is the model for his child too. Luckily, there is a pattern for dads to be increasingly dynamic in their kids' lives.

**He was forever my column when I realized I'd fall

Continuously my stay, so solid and tall

His hard face changes just for me

His gentler side, so indiscreet and free

He realizes my fantasies are too huge for this place

His daughter's leaving, prepared to start her race

He realizes I'll be considering him wherever I go

I realize I'm prepared to do this all alone

Yet at the same time I cry and he holds me tight

He attempts to be solid, not a tear in sight

I'm prepared to try to achieve the impossible in the sky

He's prepared to watch his princess fly

It's an ideal opportunity to give up, beyond any doubt of a way to take

In any case, presently I know, even columns can break

For when I head out, attempting to smother my cries

Everything I could see were tears in my dad's eyes**

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @faceoftruth! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @faceoftruth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73