Ruminations

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I walk two paths in different degrees and I find my self halting back in astonishment to the same spot.
IMG_20181030_064510.jpg
I marvel at the crossroads, how our embryonic life swirls in its uterine wall waiting for that air gasping moment, that rush of adrenaline, bursting forth refined energy.

I itch these lonely days for my amazing friends but distance has done us a great deal of barricades.

I want to tell them of how much we have missed and the stories yet untold. Of the friends we've made that can't fill up the space in our crystal hearts.

Grace has made us age, but with elegance, with beauty, poise and finesse. All for basking in the grace of the Father of all lights.

Shadows, dreams, memories and yet they all come at different intervals to prick my heart for void is not the remedy to rumination these days.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75