KEY

in #poetry5 years ago

images (22).jpeg
source

If I had my keys
I'll unlock that tether of desire
Latched to earth's fury eyes

If I had my keys
I'd padlock
Every threshold splotched in the embers of my veins
For those who would say my name
There's a mint of favour
Tranquil now
To quench their miseries
To answer their mysteries

If I had my keys
I'd let loose
The voices long silenced in metres of conspiracy conspicuously laid in acre of wayward policies

And if I had my keys
I'd be that mobile male
Whose libido spurs history
In the harems of compound despots!

THANKS FOR READING....
WRITTEN BY UZAH ORYIMAN EPHRAIM
Screenshot_20190713-053750~2.png

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @naltedtirt.

Thought you might like some cake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55