YEARNING FOR GREEN LEAVES --- UZAH EPHRAIM ORYIMAN

in #poetry5 years ago

download (2).jpeg
source
Yearning for green leaf
A yearn for green leaf
Bribed me into the forest wears
Anew with redeemed photosynthesis
This forest; a forest of a million wonder

I took solace
In the charms of the stream
With provocative waves
Sailing rhythmically
Mimicking the forest gentility
As time humbles its armory

There still, a tonal canary
In glaring garb
Sung volume of poetry
Seeking meaning from the squirming clouds
And in the ozonification of the leafy guard
She nest a villa
In the watchful eyes of the tree tops
Freed from the whip echoes of the sun

A footnote of ant’s trail
Ventures my partying eyes
To the starry bricks
Of ancient pyramid-like structure
With strong borough
Erected on swift turf
Therein,
A colony of termite

Let this forest be praised
For it harbours an antelope
With moon’s beauty
With rainbow’s incarnation

As I wandered farther
As I gazed
A waterfall beckons me
At the tabernacle of the mountain top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64