Believe

in #poetry5 years ago

I can recall when one of my eye ended a
relationship with me, I was so devastated. I got lots of
so much heartbroken, I felt so much betrayed
when she hooked up a new guy immediately, I felt so used, I hated love, I swore never to love again, I fell sick, I skipped eating food for some good days, I lost weight , I felt like I wasn't
fitting in my friends who were a complete.
EVENTUALLY I asked myself a lot of questions like, why does it have to be me being heartbroken all the time, why quitting me, why forgetting all what we had gone through in just minutes, why not applying the lessons I had learnt in the past breakups I had experienced and many other related questions.
But one morning when I rose up from a sleepless, thoughtful and a tearful night, I asked myself why I was hurting, crying and skipping food for the past days. I realised that there was nothing so big to worry and cry for.
She was a just a stranger that I met and she made me develop love feelings and then she had to leave. I had not lost my daughter, not a sister and not a relative. Just "some girl." I was suffering for nothing. It looked like it was my loss at that jiffy but in real sense it was hers. She had lost someone who truly loved her that she will never find again.
TextArt_190621064142.pngSince then I realized that spending all my time thinking about her, reminiscing about the happy moments we had shared, the future plans we had set, and being miserable was a waste of my precious time. I had to stop my tear

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61