Fierce

in #poetry6 years ago

cover image

Crazy rumblings, fire, and wind.
Humble pleadings, silencing rage from within.
In front of the world, you catapult me out,
Over the moon, into some other clouds.

Magical being, type so rare.
A priceless jewel, rain in the Sahara.
Open book, of mystery and thriller,
Formed in Gold, guarded by thunder.

Overtly appealing, nerve-racking to a T.
Magical feelings like Versace on my feet.
Angel-like, summer-like, above all, I kinda like.


Image source

Sort:  

Simple and profound with a clear message.

Friend fantastic poetry i like it.

Very nice , thanks for comment , following your work

Awesome! Thank you 🙏

awesome raging poetry

I appreciate this. Thank you

Nicely crafted poem. I am wondering whether changing "Formed in Gold" to "Formed in God" would work here. Check my poems also :) .

I guess you could but then if you're "formed in God", would you really need to be "guarded by thunder"? Then that entire line would have to make way cos technically God should be enough protection for you. What do you think?

Precisely because God is presumed to be sufficient protection, someone formed in God can be protected by thunder. Is that makes sense for you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63009.69
ETH 3029.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75