A poem.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image.png

The warmth of your body

The taste of your lips

The sound of your breathing

The embrace of your hips

Our bodies in motion

Our hearts are in sync

Our chests pressed together

As they rise and sink

Soft is your whisper

So tender your touch

My body is trembling

While held in your clutch

I can feel you inside me

As you thrust from within

And with one last sigh

My body does in

...

Now slow is our breathing

Our bodies are weak

Our hearts break the silence

Of words we can't speak.

⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️⚜️

I wrote this poem when I was 15, before ever experiencing a consensual sexual encounter.
My womanhood was ripped from me long before ever having a chance to reach it, and now, at age 26, I've finally reclaimed it.
It is my body.
My love to give.
My pleasure to receive.
My right to decide.
My choice to say no.

Sort:  

me gusto mucho tu poema chica, ganaste un seguidor mas

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5200 followers.
  • To use my resteem service send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo
  • Join my discord channel to keep resteeming your posts at a 50% discount (0.05 SBD) > Just Click Here

Thank you for sharing this... very brave of you. It's very powerful

Muy buen poema, abrazos y siguiendo!

You just planted 0.35 tree(s)!


Thanks to @pragmaticpassion

We have planted already 4560.51 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20716.26
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Muy acertada tú prosa en referencia al tránsito hacia la plenitud y como las mujeres nos debatimos entre el sentirnos seguras o el sentirnos aceptadas, en esa etapa tan complicada que es la adolescencia...

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @flaccidfervor!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

superb poetry you are really a poet too I made a lot of poetry in your age. and but now with steemit at the age of 49 i started to make poems make a visit to my blog por see @saizor

This was so powerful and moving. I love this. 💕

Thank you @localyokel :) I've gone most of my life thinking that true romance was a childhood delusion, and that my value was not my own to determine. Not anymore though, I'm taking it back! <3

I love the concept of taking your body back. It’s something I’ve needed to partake in for a very long time and reading such powerful works makes me realize that I could make it happen, and it would be all the more satisfying. 💕 Followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73