Anxiety and Me-Poem #5 "Pretend"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I pretend my brain
Is a game of Frogger.
I’m just trying to get to the
Other side of the highway
Without getting smooshed.

Sometimes I pretend my anxiety is
A computer virus that snuck in
While I illegally downloaded
Music from Napster, like somehow
I deserve it.

Sometimes I pretend I’m Zelda.
I’ve got a game named after me
But I didn’t do much to deserve it
Other than get in to trouble
A time or two.

Hey all! I decided to try and post a few more poems as school is winding down and I have time to... do things. I mean, I should be writing report card comments but C'EST LA VIE. If I go back to my original Anxiety and Me post it tells me I started this whole thing to try to de-stigmatize mental health issues. This is still true! I also wanted to post a link to help those who need it find a crisis line near you. Keep on keeping on, my warrior friends!


frogger.jpg
image source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69