When I look at you.... (short poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My eyes in yours lay, captivated and steadfast,
I just cant seem to turn away.
So relax and stay here with me, in this gaze,
until the sun falls out of today.

Words, never needed the feeling repeated back
and forth between us like waves.
This comfort so deep, a potential dark cloud so bleak,
if my eyes, yours ever did leave.

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 16000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start tomorrow.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Awwwn...
It got my attention
Short, but touching..
Nice @flick

Thanks I think i will start posting poetry daily here. Hopefully then people might take notice and I might actually be able to earn heh. Poetry is one thing that comes naturally and I enjoy. Thanks again for the kind words.

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63