RECEDING tides......

in #poetry6 years ago

If I had other words to express this profound gloomy feeling I'd purchase them with my heart.
gloomy_day_by_psiipilehto-d6ct7se.png
Image source
If I had anyone to speak for me I'd be so very grateful.

I have no doubt this is all my doing and I just can't express how I was taken so unprepared.

They say the moon is the reason for my actions but I'm not sure how.

Even before I knew you I could feel the tremor driving me wild. I was lost in this state of pandemonium till I saw you., and then my heart was irrevocably gone.
love.jpg
Image source
I couldn't wait to touch your face for I was weak. My bones all waxed into flesh that my boneless being had lost control. How ecstatic!!
ts5.jpg
Image credit
While reaching out I felt your innocence. The aura of hospitality gave me a reason to believe all this was pre-designed. I couldn't tell. It all came in a flash.
Like a trance I got carried away....swept off my feet and before I could begin I was in the middle of what I never really started.
The union was amazing and I just can't forget the memories; aww ....the joy.
ts6.jpg
*Image credit

Running through your voids, So interconnected, I almost formed an Aquifer beneath you.
ts7.jpgImage credit

Suddenly I got my strength. The assurance of a better tomorrow. We both had control, till I was struck by what seemed like lightning.
Everything sucked out of me.

Like I was dragged to hell. Again I was not in control but this time, it was very unpleasant. Whatever drove me to you dragged me away like I had offered a bad sacrifice.

Like Satan took Beatrice from Dante.
It was all happening on a battleground where I had no tools...totally helpless.
st9.jpg
Image credit
You are so soft and innocent 😇; nothing to hold on to...you were gone.
st8.jpg
Image credit

With tears running down my confused and guilty mind there's just nothing I can do.

I see myself running away from u.

I know from your point I'm self-propelled.
To you, I show no remorse.
To you, I'm the most despicable thing but I'm sorry.
If this would make you happy pls don't stop.

It breaks my heart to know just how much the topography of the home a fling deceitfully built for us was just a platform for an experiment that had an expiry date... .. .....😢
Maybe nature wanted to know how ppl of our worlds could be.
ts10.jpg
Image credit

I honestly have no doubt if I rolled on to you again, it would be like mercury on the ground. We'll never bond. I'd hate u as u would me.
Instead of an aquifer, I'd form a stream where thieves like pressure and temperature will take away.
I'm sorry.
I'm so sorry.
This wasn't a plot.
I'm sorry.

Sort:  

The detail is good

Thanks for the comment bro. Goes a long way to help me improve. 😊

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

It is an honor to be selected in your series. Thank you. I hope to do more and learning from awesome people like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71