ADAOBI(The Siren)

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi folks, its a pleasure to share with you again my thoughts about the concept of a 'Siren'....For those who may not be familiar with the word; Wikipedia explains the concept of a siren from Greek mythology; "In Greek mythology, the Sirens (Greek singular: Σειρήν Seirēn; Greek plural: Σειρῆνες Seirēnes) were dangerous creatures, who lured nearby sailors with their enchanting music and singing voices to shipwreck on the rocky coast of their island".

And so, i present to you Adaobi...... Hope you enjoy it!


Image Source

ADAOBI(The Siren)



I have fallen crazily in love, only fools can fall this far.
I am helpless, weak and drowning in love.
Bewitched? Yes I am; all hope is lost and my soul belongs to her!
Adaobi trapped my soul, ravaged my heart and made me a slave!

Day and night don’t exist anymore, because I am in a limbo of love.
I feel her power capturing my soul, as I experience the electricity in her eyes
this emotion I feel, charging through the regions of my heart.
Adaobi trapped my soul, ravaged my heart and made me a slave!

A hundred years ago, my mum warned me of this day,
saying ‘my son don’t you ever fall prey’…..
Yet the day has come, and I am now prey.
Adaobi trapped my soul, ravaged my heart and made me her slave!


Thanks for reading my blog, please feel free to comment, upvote, and resteem....Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58