IF YOU EVER LEAVE ME

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, so I haven't written a poem in a while, so here's one, I hope you enjoy it.


IF YOU EVER LEAVE ME



Source


If you said I never loved you
Would your tongue even agree with you
If you said I didn't care
Wouldn't the sky ever become clear

Drowning in my own anxiety
Somebody save me from my mind
Mine is a madness of the love variety
And yes it's placed me in a bind


My obsession is not with what we have
It's with what you give me
For peace of mind I would even starve
Because without it there's no me


Open the door and leave
But call the hearse on your way out
Tell the undertaker to roll up his sleeve
There's a dead body on my couch


The body of the one who loved you
The body of the one who lost you
My consciousness begins to fade
As I search for you and the memories evade


When did our love boat start sinking
I was asleep and I woke up ship wrecked
You'd never leave, that's what I was thinking
But instead I became one of your rejects


My throats parched, please pour me a glass of you
You left and the tap went dry
You left and the future was no longer in view
And I can't seem to fathom why


Was it only a future with you that I perceived
Now that you've left it just seems so Bleak
Did you love me or was I being deceived
Were we heading to the stars or was this our peak


That's it for today folks, if you liked it then

COMMENT

UPVOTE

RESTEEM


This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo.

Sort:  

Wow
I'm a man but I fall in love with this poem like a woman

It's so nice!

Love is powerful

If you ever leave me I will die ooooo

Not you ooohhhhh !!!! My wife lolz😂😂😂😂😂

Wow...wow...wow...this is some real deep love craving post men. You truely stired up something in me bro. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97