LET ME IN

in #poetry6 years ago

Hey guys, so for today it's another poem for your consumption, I hope you enjoy it.


LET ME IN



Source


Let me in
I'm knocking on the door
I know you're with him
But I can give you so much more


Take the first step
Come into my arms
Dance to my words
Then hold my palms


I am nothing if not with you
Two halves of the same whole
One entity not two
Our union is my goal


Forgive me for taking so long,
My fear hindered us
Maybe it was your beauty
Maybe I don't know how to trust


Let's build an empire
Let's start a dynasty
You the queen and I your sire
Sounds pretty good to me


Just say you'll leave him
Runaway with me
I'd cut of one limb
To make you happy


My words are my bond
For you their unbreakable
I'm more than just fond
What I feel is unshakable


Don't think about it
Just listen to your heart
Are the two of you a good fit
Or is he just playing my part


Let me in, my heart yearns for you
Be it norm or sin, I won't stop till I have you
I don't care, I'll pay any price
I'm ready for it, let life role the dice


Our union is harmony
We were meant to be
All this I'll say to you
When I find the courage you see.


That's it for today folks, if you liked it then

COMMENT

UPVOTE

RESTEEM


This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo.

Sort:  

Omo you good goo...am enjoying your flows. Am your friend sir.
IMG_2037_edit_edit1.JPG

Hahahahaha, thanks bro, I'm your friend too sir.

I believe this poem depicts a situation im in right now.

Wonderful lines bro

Oh really?? DM me on discord, I'd love to hear more about this situation of yours.

Brother Poseidon, kill us with the poetry. Lol. Nice one brah....

Thanchu thanchu thanchu😁😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97