LOVE MENTALITY

in #poetry6 years ago

LOVE MENTALITY


I really had a hard time making this post, for lack of a better name, I called it love mentality. Whatever the case, I hope the message is passed across.

Source


Don't be afraid, we love each other
I'm doing this because I love you
Let's take this bold step together
I'm sure he said that to the other girls too

He stared at me with so much love
A wolf staring at his prey
We used no protection, no glove
He said it felt better that way


5 minuted in and we were done
My first time was over so soon
Soon after he was gone
After promising to take me to the moon


He urged me to take the pill
Wouldnt want any mishap
Postinol or Post pill
I had to pick one fast


Days came and weeks passed
But he never called
1 month gone since we talked last
I felt like my heart was mauled


One morning nature set in
With it came morning sickness
The pills didn't work
I was having a baby for Christmas


Out of nowhere he appeared
As if he was on queue
I know a chemist not far from here
He'll know what to do


Within minutes we were done
The chemist was that effective
My baby boy was all gone
His father had achieved his objective


He took me home then drove off
Another girl awaited him
One woman wasn't enough
Even a pregnancy couldn't stop him


To you my readers don't forget
Love is just an emotion
Play it safe and use your head
Make sure you wear a condom


That's it for today folks, if you liked it then

COMMENT

UPVOTE
RESTEEM


This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo.

Sort:  

You did well with the poem. I loved reading the poem. I could find two meanings to this poem. But I'm not sure if I'll be able articulate it. Very well written. :)

Great poem bro. Steem on. May the force be with you

...i can relate to this. Love indeed is just an emotion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99