IF YOU k'NEW YOU could .. would YOU ??steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

TOnight i answered the call .. the hunger .. to k'NOW

i thought it was in my BE'lly .. a burger & fries ??
So i went for a drive .. to calm down the lies
the craving .. the urge .. the impulse never dies ...

ITs October in Canada .. seasons turning, ready for s'NOW

As i pulled in, the gift for me .. a homeless surprise ??
A colorful sign, with reasons for hardship & painful why's
RAY his name, my dad the same .. i wonder about his HIGH's ..

HOT food, my mood .. takes me cross town, my heart in TOW

GOD Bless .. he said .. while eating .. my mind to sense, tries ??
YET there is another, not dressed for the weather, looking to the skies
IN and out of the grocery store, his garbage bag still full, and now he cries ...

HE is proud and old .. "they wouldn't take my bottles" .. his heart of WOE

"My hands are dirty" .. pushing away his tears .. WE lock eyes ??
My hand still reaching .. "i don't care" .. my change, a hand shake buys
HE says, "GOD Bless you .. my name is RAY" .. now it's, i that cries ...

TOnight TWO cold & hungry RAY'S .. called me OUT TO GROW

IF you knew you could .. would you .. let the UNIVERSE s'HOW

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

(( THE DAILY PULL )) .. i want a link, to your BEST PosT !!!
" ... TO participate, leave a comment with a link to your best post from the past five days. Please only leave 'one' link, either to your own work, or to another's post that you have enjoyed. NO up-votes .. nor .. reSTEEMs are necessary to play along - )) "

V.2 (( THE DAILY PULL )) .. i want a link, to your BEST PosT !!!
" .. OUR prize pool, is LARGER than the number of participants" ??-))

Sort:  

This is a very touching and inspiring story. This reading warmed my heart! Thank you for sharing it with us!
Love this quote: «Love is as infinite as the universe. Our ability to love is only limited by our imagination» <3
My daily life is built on this principle of leaving with great happiness the universe to show me how love is infinite! With my children, literally every moment is an opportunity to discover the infinite power of love and wonder !! I really enjoy my life !! Thank you for that moment when I stop to realize it! Each of these moments is magical and so pleasant !!

"EACH" .. oh yes .. it .. "is" now now .. ha ha - ))

bit .. by bit .. these BEaUt'iF'u'LL MoMeNtS - )))

.. magical & pleasant !!

.. this 'gift' .. LifE & LovE - )))))

.. FloW(IN)G .. For'warD 'now' .. For'eveR - ))
.. no 'time' to 'lose' !! - ))

only time .. to 'Dr.aG' .. or 'F L Y' ??--)-)))-)
a perception .. "drag'on-fly" ? - ))

= time ? - )

Star GatE BoD(ie)S .. Emotion'S-iONaL COmPASS'S -))
ha ha - )))

hi )
..
..

and thanks ! - )))

Good stuff man!

.. thank YOU - ))
i was really pleasantly shocked by the whole thing -))

Serendipity .. so strange .. they were miles apart !!!
yet .. in the same boat ... calling me ??

.. i'm so filled with WoW !!!
.. i wish my poetry was .. ?? .. tighter - )))
ha ha - ))

i didn't feel i could .. write the story ??

.. thanks for the reply - )))

Congratulations @fun-along-theway! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fun-along-theway to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 6.67 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @fun-dr-n-light-n. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81