The Endless White

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is a quick poem I knocked up for my first post; to get a feel for how this website works.

The Endless White

Tethered wire I walk the path
bless her death neither sigh nor laugh
I melt the grey with love of myrrh
feathered sky warm cloth of fur

so you bled, on my way for it sways
the greed,
the misery,
she cannot wait, she cannot scream
but quiet thoughts live in her dream
I know now how it must seem,

so simple,
blind for all to see, yet we wait?
we wait and you claim,
for that I'm not to blame?
that I'm not far from reason,
loves tantric mood of season,

to only end with hate and treason

Sort:  

Congratulations @gallocher! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gallocher! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70