A KEY FOR A LOCK

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The blades of life are so sharp
Tearing through our deepest  souls
And hurting our innermost hearts
Many are the times when life gives us reason to question ourselves
And give up on all we ever fought for
For many are the afflictions we roll in
The betrayals and hurts
The falls and stumbles
Those that make not the slightest sense
And those that keep us bedridden
Yet all things work together for my good
Yes, all things; the good and the bad
For I am a key for a lock
Cut in different places and ways
Crude and smooth I come
Yet I’ve been through all things for a purpose
That which was supposed to kill me fixed me for a task
A task to unravel a mystery
A task to open a doorway
The fire was to make me shine
In due time will I be brought out to the glory of He who holds me
For He knows the way that I take
And when He has tried me, I shall come out as gold
So let the billows roll
And let the fire be rekindled
In the end I’ll be who I’m destined to be
I am a Joseph
My coat may be taken
I may be put in a pit
I might end up in prison cells
But my destiny shall still hold
The struggle is readying me to rule over the famine
So I watch the storm and smile
For I know who I am;
A solution to a problem
A key for a lock



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62