A RHASPODY

in #poetry5 years ago


pixabay
A sea
of Sorrows and Happiness,
Of Good and Evil,
Of Pain and Joy,
Of Tears and Laughter,
Of Success and Failure,
Of Death and Birth,
Of Love and Hatred,
Of War and Peace,
When the waves spewed me out like one would the gall,
Pushing me around like the wind does the trees,
I was scared and helpless,
But I learned and grew,
I learnt to be strong, to dare and be brave,
I learnt to run, to leap and to dream,
I learnt to Love, to care and to believe,
But I never learned to age,
The more I try to hold onto the past the farther it pushes me,
Then it occured to me that life is transitive, even time shall pass,
As there is always a tomorrow,
The best thing that marks the passage of time,
Is not how much you have lived,
But how long you have laughed,
And how hard you have loved,
Am glad to have the privileged to experience and explore another tommorow!

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article and you have received a complementary upvote.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62