POEM - THE DARK NIGHT

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


LINE 2.jpg
I like the night. Without the dark, we'd never see the stars. Those who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream only by night. I love the silent hour of night, for blissful dreams may then arise, revealing to my charmed sight, what may not bless my waking eyes. It was the possibility of darkness that made the day seem so bright.

“The darker the night, the brighter the stars,
The deeper the grief, the closer is God!”
― Fyodor Dostoyevsky

LINE 2.jpg

images.jpg

Image Source : Google

LINE 2.jpg

Like what you've read?

Don't forget to Upvote & Follow.
Follow @geek.phoenix

U5dt3tL2Hdxn6hZZeagcyCDUCwTU2EC.gif

As always, take care and steem on!

Sort:  

Nice poem, guess everyone has fond memories of night time...

Thanks for the appreciation

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 12300 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. You can get a account over our invite link: https://ico.appics.com/login?referral=1fRdrJIW

@resteem.bot

Plagiarism! Blacklist + Flag

https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/47548/acquainted-with-the-night

I have been one acquainted with the night.
I have walked out in rain—and back in rain.
I have outwalked the furthest city light.

I have looked down the saddest city lane.
I have passed by the watchman on his beat
And dropped my eyes, unwilling to explain.

I have stood still and stopped the sound of feet
When far away an interrupted cry
Came over houses from another street,

But not to call me back or say good-bye;
And further still at an unearthly height,
One luminary clock against the sky

Proclaimed the time was neither wrong nor right.
I have been one acquainted with the night.

Robert Frost, "Acquainted with the Night"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64