MY DEAR MOTHER DEER

in #poetry6 years ago

This is a poem I wrote in respect of all striving mothers, parenting I know isn't an easy task. I wrote this poem comparing a mother to a deer ready to do all it takes to ensure the safety of her fawns, that bond between parents and offspring comes with a trust, you don't have to work for to sustain, what else can be so natural and pure.

1482723_S.jpg

My dear mother deer
Strong, beautiful and furry of curly hair
Sharp eyes with suspecting ears
I heard your heart beat of fear

Heavy hearted on how I would fare
In case you are no longer here
You taught me how to be aware
Did not leave out how to face my fears

Still, haunted and taunted with worries
Watching and staring at me with sorry
You put an innocent fawn in a world that's scary
You celebrate my existence yearly

Decorate my beddings with lilly
Dreaming for me a world full of fairy
Clearly, the world is full of species not created fairly
Some are stronger than others largely

Remember times you were dauntless
Although now I am countless
But I still clearly remember dearly
That day you made yourself a sacrifice
To deadly loitering merciless orifices
In order to preserve my existence

You were torn down slowly but your eyes watched me limping to safety to the very end
I still wonder how you didn't blink at the brink of death
I have my own fawns now
And I still don't know how to build up the courage
To uphold your type of mothering heritage
Watch over them until we see again

.......my dear mother deer

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST KINDLY UPVOTE AND COMMENT

ALL IMAGES EXTRACTED FROM PIXABAY
I want to say thank you for your comments and your support, in my little way of showing appreciation, the following accounts i hereby recommend for newbies like me, these minnow supporting accounts having been contributing greatly to the growth on steemit especially in Nigeria and also help newbies in establishing their base and getting better curation.
@steemstem
@genesis-project by @ehiboss and @ogoowinner
@reachout by @akintunde
@naijapidgin by @ogoowinner
@onequality by @fisteganos, @pangoli (which i know of, there are others too on it)
@goldenproject
@stach by @ejema
@adsactly

I also will advise you guys to register your account with @kryptonia, it is a community that aids development through mutualism and it doesn't work for steemit alone, you can register with my refrence https://kryptonia.io/?ref=PJ2OPOPN5E. I wish you guys luck.

WRITTEN BY

ADETONA ABIDEMI N
Dedicated to all beautiful Mothers

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.99 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @geniusnabiy.

@geniusnabiy
This post get reesteem to +4000 steemit users. Thank you for to use reesteem service.

SEND 0.1 SBD WITH YOUR POST IN THE MEMO FOR TO GET REESTEEM SERVICE

Good work, it's a creative writing. Keep it up👍.

Thanks sir, im happy you like it

Transfer 1 SBD or 1 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo I GIVE you FOLLOW AND 20 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1

click here to read more  about me
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50