"Dictator in My Mind" by George Mason

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Tightening of the stomach, the thoughts won't go away.

It has me by the throat, I try to be different but it's noose gets tighter.

I am walking dead as the clock is ticking, I can see it coming, every day more will be taken until I am standing with nothing.

Unable to sit down and unable to sleep, humbled and shattered in a wasteland of my own mind, I am nothing and nobody, it will all be taken.

Self protection is now self destruction, they are in my emotions and wont ever leave, the one thing I had left was me, I am now my greatest enemy.

I used to be something, now I am nothing.



(Howard Hughes; who suffered from chronic Obsessive Compulsive Disorder)


GEORGE MASON

Stand Against the Powerful.

Stand Up for the Vulnerable.

Politics. Mental Health. Disability. Alternative Health.


Please Follow, Up-Vote, Comment and Re-Steem.


If possible, please support my writing through Patreon -
https://www.patreon.com/georgemason


read previous posts

Sort:  

Great poem. Very powerful. Thanks for sharing....appreciated

Hey thanks a lot, I appreciate that :-)

Please follow, up-vote, comment and re-steem, happy to do likewise :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66