A Poem: Unnoticed

in #poetry6 years ago

I love poetry, and although I’ve never been quite good at writing it, I do find it a fulfilling an magical way of expression. I wrote this short poem some time back when I was as stupidly in love as they come. Lol. I hope you like it.

maxresdefault.jpg

One minute I’m walking on sunshine…
Next minute I can’t remember how to smile..
How much more can one take?
How much longer does one get to wait?
I’m trying to stop myself from thinking,
Could this be a big mistake I’ve been making?
Do I settle for scraps...?
Or do I keep dreaming and believing…
Hoping and wishing…
And watching the best days of my life go…Unnoticed…

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @siphon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55